Repository navigation
[Feature] Undo button after delete #9571
Closed
justin13888
started this conversation in
Feature Request
Replies: 4 comments 1 reply
|
It could probably just be handled in the frontend to set a delay before the delete request, canceling it if the user clicks Undo. |
1 reply
|
I would really like the possibility to change a setting that says: Are you really sure you want to delete this picture |
0 replies
|
This would be nice to have in the duplicate resolution tool as well. |
0 replies
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Uh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
I have searched the existing feature requests to make sure this is not a duplicate request.
The feature
At least on the web app, after deleting an asset, there's no obvious way to undo a mistake. A toast with an undo button or Ctrl+Z keyboard shortcut would be great. On the backend, it would also be worth making delete requests to have a delay (e.g. 5-10) seconds before executing to avoid I/O in the case the user quickly changes their mind (albeit these are additional states to worry about)
Platform
All reactions